标记档案: 以前的孩子

检控: 密码 Josh Duggar 用于儿童色情 以前用于 Duggar 家庭 Instagram

检控: 密码 Josh Duggar 用于儿童色情 以前用于 Duggar 家庭 Instagram

在周四下午作证几个小时后, 詹姆斯·福特雷尔(James Fottrell)周五再次表明立场, 标记第四天 乔什·达格的儿童性虐待材料审判.

露, 33, 被指控 下载文件 描绘五月对儿童的性虐待 14, 15 和 16 的 2019 在 台式电脑 在他当时的工作场所, 批发电机. 他有 不认罪 对他的指控.

虽然他的辩护表明其他可以访问办公室计算机的人确实要负责,但达格被铁轨, 检方正试图证明他是唯一可能犯下所指控罪行的人.

福特雷尔, 司法部高科技调查组主任, 曾是 检方传唤 详细说明他对调查人员查获的达格的三台设备的个人法医调查: 个人MacBook, 一部 iPhone 和他办公室里的惠普台式机.

在他周五的证词中, 他从他的 Chrome 帐户中展示了 Duggar 保存的密码, 显示各种版本的 “英特尔1988” ——检方此前所说的密码是用来保护下载儿童色情内容的办公室桌面的分区部分.

检察官还指出, “Intel1988” 包括 Duggar 的出生年份, 1988.

Josh Duggar 和他的妻子 Anna 离开 John Paul Hammerschmidt 联邦大楼, 费耶特维尔, 阿肯色州. 02 十二月 2021. 前 TLC 真人秀明星 Josh Duggar 因儿童色情罪名接受审判.

Josh Duggar 和他的妻子 Anna 离开 John Paul Hammerschmidt 联邦大楼, 费耶特维尔, 阿肯色州. 02 十二月 2021. 前 TLC 真人秀明星 Josh Duggar 因儿童色情罪名接受审判.
乔什·达格 (Josh Duggar) 和他的妻子安娜 (Anna) 周四离开法庭
| 信用: 新闻授权 / 美嘉

Fottrell 作证说,相同的密码或其变体 (包含 “英特尔” 和 “英特尔1988!”) 在保存的密码列表或他的电脑笔记中找到, 有些可以追溯到 2014.

根据 Fottrell 在 Duggar 的 MacBook 上发现的记录, “英特尔1988” 也曾为达格家族的Instagram账号使用过一段时间.

不错过任何一个故事——注册 人们的免费每日通讯 及时了解人们所提供的最好的东西, 从多汁的名人新闻到引人入胜的人类兴趣故事.

在他的证词的其他地方, Fottrell 指出,在 Linux 分区被下载和儿童色情被访问的时候,他说将 Duggar 的手机放在他的工作计算机上或附近的短信和地理定位图像.

时间窗口从短短两分钟到一个多小时不等. 在一个例子中, Fottrell 说,Duggar 的手机在 5 月被用来在他的停车场或附近拍下秤的照片 13 — 在桌面安装 Linux 分区后大约一个小时.

该分区用作 “电脑上的单独电脑, 如果你愿意,” 另一名控方证人周四表示.

Fottrell 为 5 月的另一个例子作证 15, 当有人使用 Duggar 的手机发短信时 “我在我的卡洛特 [原文如此] 现在” 关于 22 开始在办公室桌面上下载性虐待材料前几分钟.

在第三个例子中, 福特雷尔说, Duggar 的手机在他的停车场拍下了一张便利贴的照片——显然是在那里的一张桌子上——两分钟后,有证据表明在办公室 HP 观看了一段包含儿童色情内容的视频.

Josh Duggar 审判日 1

Josh Duggar 审判日 1
信用: 约翰·库什摩尔

一旦检方完成对 Fottrell 的讯问, Duggar 的辩护律师之一, 贾斯汀格尔凡德, 开始了. 在他的提问中, 他强调说,福特雷尔被检察官传唤并为政府工作.

当 Gelfand 询问他的法医分析的详尽程度时, Fottrell 回复了, “我们正在竭尽全力。”

“每一个案例, 你总是可以做更多的分析……这当然不是完美的,” 他继续, 补充说他确实认为在 Duggar 的案例中进行了适当的分析.

Gelfand 还问为什么 Fottrell 只检查 Duggar 设备的副本, 而不是执法部门可能使用的其他人的其他设备, 证人说, “我们正在努力提高敏感性。”

“我们不想抓住墙上的油漆,” 他说. “我们试图找到关键证据在哪里。”

乔什·达格

乔什·达格
乔什·达格
| 信用: 丹尼约翰斯顿/美联社/Shutterstock

在他前一天的证词中, Fottrell 告诉陪审团他如何深入硬盘驱动器并找到数十个证据或残余物——如果不是更多的话 100 — 儿童性虐待材料的图片, 以及几个视频, 在 Duggar 计算机上硬盘驱动器的分区部分.

例如, 他说, 他的分析表明,电脑上有照片的缩略图版本,同时他还能够恢复一些已删除的文件和, 通过进一步检查, 找到了下载和/或流式传输视频的证据,例如 “恋足癖” 和 “黛西的毁灭” 以及观看 8 至 12 岁女孩的淫秽图片.

福特雷尔说 “黛西的毁灭” 臭名昭著: 它包括一名被折磨的婴儿,并且是其中一名婴儿 “最无礼的” 他在职业生涯中见过. (应辩方要求, 法官命令陪审团无视这种描述,因为这是一种主观意见, 不是事实。)

试用, 从周二开始, 预计总共持续五到六天.

如果对他的指控被定罪, 达格面临 20 年监禁,最高 $250,000 对两项罪名中的每一项都处以罚款 一个可能的句子 40 年, 根据美国 4 月发布的新闻稿. 阿肯色州西区检察官办公室.

如果您怀疑虐待儿童, 拨打 Childhelp National Child Abuse Hotline 1-800-4-A-Child 或 1-800-422-4453, 或访问 www.childhelp.org. 所有电话都是免费且保密的. 热线可用 24/7 在以上 170 语言.

如果您或您认识的人是性虐待的受害者, 文本 “力量” 到危机文本行 741-741 与经过认证的危机顾问有联系.

ChildPreviously」タグアーカイブ

Prosecution: Password Josh Duggar Used for Child Porn Previously Used for Duggar Family Instagram

Prosecution: Password Josh Duggar Used for Child Porn Previously Used for Duggar Family Instagram

After testifying for several hours on Thursday afternoon, James Fottrell took the stand again on Friday, marking day four of Josh Duggar‘s child sexual abuse material trial. 

Duggar, 33, has been accused of downloading files depicting child sexual abuse on May 14, 15 and 16 of 2019 on the desktop computer at his then-workplace, Wholesale Motors. He has pleaded not guilty to the charges against him. 

While his defense has suggested other people with access to the office computer were really responsible and Duggar was railroaded, the prosecution is trying to prove that he is the only one who could have committed the alleged crimes. 

Fottrell, director of the Department of Justice’s High Technology Investigative Unit, was called by the prosecution to detail his personal forensic investigation of the three of Duggar’s devices that investigators seized: a personal MacBook, an iPhone and the HP desktop in his office. 

During his testimony on Friday, he presented Duggar’s saved passwords from his Chrome account, that show various versions of “intel1988” — the password the prosecution has previously said was used to protect the partitioned part of the office desktop that the child porn was downloaded on. 

Prosecutors have also noted that “Intel1988” includes Duggar’s birth year, 1988. 

Josh Duggar and his wife Anna leave the John Paul Hammerschmidt Federal Building, Fayetteville, Arkansas. 02 December 2021. Former TLC reality star Josh Duggar is standing trial on child pornography charges.

Josh Duggar and his wife Anna leave the John Paul Hammerschmidt Federal Building, Fayetteville, Arkansas. 02 December 2021. Former TLC reality star Josh Duggar is standing trial on child pornography charges.
Josh Duggar and his wife Anna leaving court on Thursday
| Credit: News Licensing / MEGA

Fottrell testified that that same password or variations of it (including “inteljjd” and “intel1988!”) were found either on the saved passwords list or in his computer notes, some dating back to 2014. 

According to records Fottrell found on Duggar’s MacBook, “intel1988” was also used for the Duggar family Instagram account for a period of time. 

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE‘s free daily newsletter to stay up-to-date on the best of what PEOPLE has to offer, from juicy celebrity news to compelling human interest stories.

Elsewhere in his testimony, Fottrell pointed out text messages and geolocated images that he said place Duggar’s cell phone at or near his work computer around the time that the Linux partition was being downloaded and that the child porn was being accessed. 

The windows of time ranged from just two minutes to over an hour. In one example, Fottrell said Duggar’s phone was used to take a photo of a scale at or near his car lot on May 13 — about an hour after the Linux partition was installed on the desktop. 

The partition served as “a separate computer on a computer, if you will,” another prosecution witness said on Thursday. 

Fottrell testified to another example from May 15, when someone used Duggar’s phone to text “I’m at my carlot [sic] now” about 22 minutes before sexual abuse material began to be downloaded on the office desktop.

And in a third example, Fottrell said, Duggar’s phone took a photo of a sticky note at his car lot — apparently from a desk there — two minutes after evidence indicated a video with child porn was viewed on the office HP.

Josh Duggar Trial day 1

Josh Duggar Trial day 1
Credit: John Kushmaul

Once the prosecution finished questioning Fottrell, one of Duggar’s defense attorney’s, Justin Gelfand, began. In his line of questioning, he emphasized that Fottrell was called by prosecutors and works for the government. 

When Gelfand asked about the exhaustiveness of his forensic analysis, Fottrell replied, “We’re doing our best.” 

“With every case, there’s always more analysis you could do … It’s certainly not perfect,” he continued, adding that he did think the appropriate analysis was done in Duggar’s case. 

Gelfand also asked why Fottrell was only examining copies of Duggar’s devices, rather than other devices from other people that might have been available to law enforcement, the witness said, “We’re trying to have sensitivity.” 

“We don’t want to seize the paint off the walls,” he said. “We’re trying to find where the critical evidence is.” 

josh duggar

josh duggar
Josh Duggar
| Credit: Danny Johnston/AP/Shutterstock

In his testimony the day prior, Fottrell told the jury how he had gone deeper into the hard drive and found evidence or remnants of dozens — if not more than 100 — images of child sexual abuse material, as well as several videos, on the partitioned part of the hard drive on Duggar’s computer. 

For example, he said, his analysis showed the computer had thumbnail versions of the photos while he was able to also recover some deleted files and, through further examination, found evidence of downloaded and/or streamed videos like “pedomom” and “Daisy’s Destruction” as well as viewed lewd images of an 8-to-12-year-old girl.

Fottrell said “Daisy’s Destruction” was notorious: It includes an infant being tortured and was among the “most offensive” he had seen in his career. (At the request of the defense, the judge ordered the jury to disregard that characterization because it was a subjective opinion, not a fact.)

The trial, which began on Tuesday, is expected to last a total of five to six days.

If convicted of the charges against him, Duggar faces up to 20 years of imprisonment and up to $250,000 in fines on each of the two counts for a total possible sentence of 40 years, according to an April press release from the U.S. Attorney’s Office in the Western District of Arkansas.

If you suspect child abuse, call the Childhelp National Child Abuse Hotline at 1-800-4-A-Child or 1-800-422-4453, or go to www.childhelp.org. All calls are toll-free and confidential. The hotline is available 24/7 in more than 170 languages. 

If you or someone you know has been a victim of sexual abuse, text “STRENGTH” to the Crisis Text Line at 741-741 connected to a certified crisis counselor.