标记档案: 查斯坦祖母布拉德利

杰西卡·查斯坦说祖母曾在派对上坐在布拉德利·库珀的腿上: [object Window]’

Jessica Chastain Says Grandmother Once Sat on Bradley Cooper's Lap at Party: [object Window]

[object Window] [object Window].

尽管 [object Window]艾伦·德杰尼勒斯 展示 周三, 这 355 演员, 44, [object Window] 布莱德利·库珀 [object Window].

“[object Window]. 我的意思是, [object Window] 15 年, 20 [object Window] … [object Window],” [object Window]. “[object Window], [object Window]; [object Window]. 马修·麦康纳, [object Window]”

“[object Window]. 我的祖母现在到了她真的不在乎的年龄, 你知道? 她就像, ‘我只是想做什么就做什么。’ 所以在聚会的中间, 她只是走到布拉德利身边,坐在他腿上,” 奥斯卡提名女演员继续. “他看起来很害怕, 实际上. 他从未见过她. 他不知道她是谁。”

“我看到它有点发生在我喜欢的慢动作中, ‘不!’ 我刚开始去, ‘是我奶奶! 这是我的奶奶!’ 然后他就像, '好的. 你好, 奶奶…,’ ” 查斯坦笑着说.

[object Window]

[object Window]
信用: 迈克尔·罗兹曼 / 华纳兄弟.

不错过任何一个故事——注册 人们的免费每日通讯 及时了解人们所提供的最好的东西, 从多汁的名人新闻到引人入胜的人类兴趣故事.

根据 华尔街日报. 杂志, Chastain 的祖母在四月份和她一起搬进来了 2020 在大流行封锁期间. 她告诉媒体每周与玛丽莲一起锻炼几次,并与她共度美好时光.

“她是世界上我最喜欢的人之一. 什么时候 [大流行开始了], 我在摩洛哥看电影,我记得我和她发短信, 我刚在说, “不要去杂货店,’ 以及所有这些东西. 然后她在四月底来到我家, 这是一个难得的共度时光的机会,” 她说.

杰西卡·查斯坦 (Jessica Chastain) 与祖母玛丽莲·赫斯特 (Marilyn Herst) 合影

杰西卡·查斯坦 (Jessica Chastain) 与祖母玛丽莲·赫斯特 (Marilyn Herst) 合影
信用: 唐阿诺德 / WireImage

“看着我的祖母,以及她如何真正张开双臂闯入她的生活,” 她补充说从她身上汲取灵感. “我很受那些真正只是耐克的东西的人的启发, 他们只是这样做. 抱怨不如想办法解决 [某物]. 他们很活跃. 我不想陷入混乱,我想成为一个解决问题的人. 我喜欢解决问题的积极性。”

查斯坦 之前说过格雷厄姆诺顿秀 她想为祖母找个男朋友, 打电话给她 “一个总的捕获。”

这 355 周五上映.

ChastainGrandmotherBradley」タグアーカイブ

Jessica Chastain Says Grandmother Once Sat on Bradley Cooper’s Lap at Party: ‘He Looked Horrified’

Jessica Chastain Says Grandmother Once Sat on Bradley Cooper's Lap at Party: 'He Looked Horrified'

Jessica Chastain has one bold grandmother.

While appearing on The Ellen DeGeneres Show Wednesday, The 355 actress, 44, shared a memory of her grandma Marilyn Herst approaching Bradley Cooper at a party — and breaking the ice by sitting on his lap.

“I’ve been trying to get her dates for a long time. I mean, it’s been maybe 15 years, 20 years that I’ve been … I used to take pictures of her and put them on Match.com,” said Chastain. “I worked with Al Pacino, she was very excited about that; I took a picture of the two of them together and it was on her bedside table. Matthew McConaughey, she was stoked.”

“A few years ago I had a party at my house and Bradley Cooper was there. My grandmother is now at the age where she just really doesn’t care, you know? She’s just like, ‘I’m just gonna do whatever I want.’ So in the middle of the party, she just walked over to Bradley and just sat on his lap,” the Oscar-nominated actress continued. “He looked horrified, actually. He had never met her. He didn’t know who she was.”

“I saw it kinda happening in slow motion where I was like, ‘No!’ I just started going, ‘It’s my grandma! It’s my grandma!’ Then he was like, ‘Okay. Hi, Grandma…,’ ” Chastain said with a laugh.

Jessica Chastain

Jessica Chastain
Credit: Michael Rozman/Warner Bros.

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE‘s free daily newsletter to stay up-to-date on the best of what PEOPLE has to offer, from juicy celebrity news to compelling human interest stories.

According to WSJ. Magazine, Chastain’s grandmother moved in with her back in April 2020 during the pandemic lockdown. She told the outlet about working out with Marilyn several times a week and spending extra quality time with her.

“She’s one of my favorite people in the world. When [the pandemic started], I was in Morocco on a movie and I remember I was texting with her, I was saying, ‘Don’t go to the grocery store,’ and all of this stuff. And then she came to my house at the end of April, and it’s been such an incredible opportunity to spend time together,” she said.

Jessica Chastain poses alongside her grandmother Marilyn Herst

Jessica Chastain poses alongside her grandmother Marilyn Herst
Credit: Don Arnold/WireImage

“Watching my grandmother and how she really runs into her life with open arms,” she added of taking inspiration from her. “I’m very inspired by people who really just— it’s the Nike thing, they just do it. There’s not as much complaining as figuring out how to solve [something]. They’re active. I prefer not to wallow in chaos and I want to be a problem-solver. I love the activeness of solving problems.”

Chastain previously said on The Graham Norton Show that she was trying to find a boyfriend for her grandmother, calling her “a total catch.”

The 355 is in theaters Friday.