标记档案: 查斯坦

在明星说出身体羞辱之后,杰西卡查斯坦为弗洛伦斯·普格的露乳头礼服辩护

在明星谈到身体羞辱后,杰西卡查斯坦为弗洛伦斯·皮尤的露乳头礼服辩护

在周一发布的 Instagram 故事中, Tammy Faye 的眼睛 明星为Pugh辩护, 谁最近因 纯粹的, Valentino 穿的露乳头礼服 本周末在罗马举行的高级时装秀.

“为什么有些男人意识到女人可以在未经您允许的情况下爱我们的身体,这会如此具有威胁性?” 查斯坦, 45, 为 Instagram 故事加上标题,并附上一张 Pugh 用手指捂住胸部的转贴照片. “我们不属于你,” 她总结道.

杰西卡·查斯坦公开为弗洛伦斯·普格在华伦天奴秀上释放乳头的决定辩护: “我们不属于你”. https://www.instagram.com/stories/jessicachastain/2880216812128967935/

杰西卡·查斯坦公开为弗洛伦斯·普格在华伦天奴秀上释放乳头的决定辩护: “我们不属于你”. https://www.instagram.com/stories/jessicachastain/2880216812128967935
信用: 杰西卡查斯坦/Instagram

在星期天, 这 盛夏 明星还带着Instagram去 关闭批评者 正在评论她的时尚选择和身材.

“听, 我知道当我穿上那件令人难以置信的华伦天奴连衣裙时,不可能没有评论. 不管是消极的还是积极的, 我们都知道我们在做什么,” 普格, 26, 有标题的 帖子, 其中包括她在纯粹合奏中的三张照片.

然后她继续致辞 “男人要彻底摧毁女人的身体是多么容易,” 无论是公开的还是专业的. “这不是第一次,当然也不会是最后一次一个女人听到一群陌生人她的身体出了什么问题, 令人担忧的是你们中的一些人可以多么粗俗,” 她写了.

然而, Pugh 讲述了她接受身体的旅程, 写作, “谢天谢地, 我已经接受了我身体的复杂性,这让我, [object Window]. 我对所有的“缺陷”感到满意’ 我 14 岁时不忍看。”

她还展示了 “感激” 为了 “非常强壮, 强大的, 曲线玲珑的女人” 在她的生活中谁教会了她如何爱她的身材.

“我们从小就在身体的褶皱中寻找力量. 大声说舒适. 我在这个行业的使命一直是说‘f-k it and f-k that’ 每当有人希望我的身体变成对性感或性吸引力的看法时。”

在告诉仇恨者之后 “长大” 并 “尊重所有女性”, Pugh 以 “#他妈的freethef–gipple

好莱坞明星名单表示支持 别担心亲爱的 演员.

“你是一个神奇的f-ing女王,我们配不上你,” 评论 贾米拉·贾米尔 尽管 阿丽亚娜·德博斯 写了 “尊重. 时期。” Valentino 的创意总监 Pierpaolo Piccioli 同意这种赋权情绪.

对她而言, 查斯坦对利用她的社交媒体作为一个平台来支持和说出她的信仰并不陌生.

在七月 4, 奥斯卡金像奖得主 “著名” 独立日 有一张她自己在 Instagram 上翻转手指以回应推翻的照片 格温妮丝·帕特洛 (Gwyneth Paltrow) 的 Goop 推出“放开我的阴道”. 韦德. “独立快乐’ 我和我的生育权的日子,” 她加了字幕 帖子.

94th 年度奥斯卡奖 - 红地毯

94th 年度奥斯卡奖 – 红地毯
[object Window]
| 信用: 艾玛麦金太尔/盖蒂

不错过任何一个故事——注册 人们的免费每周通讯 每周五将本周最重要的新闻发送到您的收件箱.

这位奥斯卡奖得主也对她对生殖权利的立场以及她与计划生育的关系持开放态度.

“我是家里第一个在我 17 岁时没有怀孕的人,” 她在接受采访时透露 星期日泰晤士报 今年早些时候发布. “[计划生育] 对我的生活产生了很大的影响,因为它给了我选择。”

“连说这些都让我恶心, 但我从来没有想过‘我如何在这个行业获得更多的东西?’ 我有叛逆的性格,因为我从小就充满怨恨, 因为我们没有东西, 甚至像食物一样,” 她补充说. “所以因为我来自那个地方, 我知道它是什么样的. 这让我很生气. 我没有 [想] 任何其他人被拒绝任何东西. 就声音而言, 被看见, 被认可和重视。”

Chastain」タグアーカイブ

Jessica Chastain Defends Florence Pugh’s Nipple-Baring Gown After Star Speaks Out About Body Shaming

Jessica Chastain Defends Florence Pugh's Nipple-Baring Gown After Star Speaks Out About Body Shaming

Jessica Chastain is showing up for Florence Pugh

In an Instagram story posted on Monday, The Eyes of Tammy Faye star defended Pugh, who was recently body-shamed for the sheer, nipple-baring gown worn to the Valentino Haute Couture Show this weekend in Rome.

“Why is it so threatening for some men to realize that women can love our bodies without your permission?” Chastain, 45, captioned the Instagram Story along with a reposted photo of Pugh covering her chest with her fingers. “We don’t belong to you,” she concluded. 

Jessica Chastain Publicly Defends Florence Pugh Decision to Free the Nipple at Valentino Show: “We Don’t Belong to You”. https://www.instagram.com/stories/jessicachastain/2880216812128967935/

Jessica Chastain Publicly Defends Florence Pugh Decision to Free the Nipple at Valentino Show: “We Don’t Belong to You”. https://www.instagram.com/stories/jessicachastain/2880216812128967935
Credit: Jessica Chastain/Instagram

On Sunday, the Midsommer star also took to Instagram to shut down the critics who were commenting on her fashion choice and body.

“Listen, I knew when I wore that incredible Valentino dress that there was no way there wouldn’t be a commentary on it. Whether it be negative or positive, we all knew what we were doing,” Pugh, 26, captioned the post, which included three photos of herself in the sheer ensemble.

She then went on to address “how easy it is for men to totally destroy a woman’s body,” whether it be publicly or professionally. “It isn’t the first time and certainly won’t be the last time a woman will hear what’s wrong with her body by a crowd of strangers, what’s worrying is just how vulgar some of you men can be,” she wrote. 

However, Pugh opened up about her journey to body acceptance, writing, “Thankfully, I’ve come to terms with the intricacies of my body that make me, me. I’m happy with all of the ‘flaws’ that I couldn’t bear to look at when I was 14.” 

She also showed “gratitude” for the “very strong, powerful, curvy women” in her life who’ve taught her how to love her figure.

“We were raised to find power in the creases of our body. To be loud about being comfortable. It has always been my mission in this industry to say ‘f–k it and f–k that’ whenever anyone expects my body to morph into an opinion of what’s hot or sexually attractive.” 

After telling the haters to “grow up” and to “respect all women”, Pugh ended with “#fuckingfreethef–gnipple” 

A list of Hollywood stars showed their support for the Don’t Worry Darling actress.

 “You’re a magical f–ing queen and we do not deserve you,” commented Jameela Jamil while Ariana DeBose wrote “RESPECT. Period.” with Valentino’s creative director Pierpaolo Piccioli agreeing with the empowering sentiment. 

For her part, Chastain is no stranger to using her social media presence as a platform to stand up for and speak out about what she believes in.

On July 4, the Academy Award winner “celebrated” Independence Day with an Instagram photo of herself flipping the finger in response to the overturn of Roe v. Wade. “Happy ‘Independence’ Day from me and my reproductive rights,” she captioned the post

94th Annual Academy Awards - Red Carpet

94th Annual Academy Awards – Red Carpet
Jessica Chastain
| Credit: Emma McIntyre/Getty

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE’s free weekly newsletter to get the biggest news of the week delivered to your inbox every Friday.

The Oscar winner has also been open about her stance on reproductive rights and her relationship with Planned Parenthood.

“I’m the first person in my family to not be pregnant when I was 17,” she revealed in an interview with The Sunday Times published earlier this year. “[Planned Parenthood] had a great impact on my life because it gave me choice.”

“It makes me sick to even say this, but I never think in terms of ‘how do I get more things in this industry?’ I have a rebellious streak because I grew up with a lot of resentment, because we didn’t have things, like even food,” she added. “So because I come from that place, I know what it’s like. And it makes me angry. And I don’t [want] anyone else to be denied anything. In terms of a voice, being seen, being acknowledged and valued.”