标记档案: 障碍

骑自行车的人在高速撞车时跳过障碍并撞到观众 2022 英联邦运动会

骑自行车的人在高速撞车时跳过障碍并撞到观众 2022 英联邦运动会

一场大规模的自行车撞车事故 2022 英联邦运动会已将几名运动员送入医院.

事件, 涉及多名观众, 周日发生在伦敦的 Lee Valley VeloPark,当时英格兰的 Matt Walls 和他的自行车一起被高速推进到人群中.

墙壁, 加拿大自行车手德里克·吉(Derek Gee)和马恩岛车手马修·博斯托克(Matthew Bostock)也因车祸住院, 这迫使组织者在周日早上剩下的时间里放弃比赛. 当医务人员照顾沃尔斯时,观众也被要求离开.

根据 守护者, 两名人群在会场因轻伤接受治疗, 在沃尔斯和他的自行车冲过赛道上的障碍并降落在观众席上之后.

这一壮观的事件被整个竞技场的观众捕捉到, 天空体育在推特上发布.

墙壁, 24, 事故发生时,他正试图避免堆积在赛车场陡峭路堤下坠毁的车手, 但最终超越了顶部. 骑自行车的人接受了超过 40 在被救护车带走之前,医护人员在现场几分钟. Gee也最终出现在赛道和人群之间的障碍物上, 但回到球场而不是看台上.

墙壁’ 仅在英格兰队友乔·杜鲁门(Joe Truman)在同一赛道上的碰撞中昏迷并摔断锁骨后的一天就发生了车祸. 英国自行车队 事发后不久发推文 有更新.

“在男子划伤事故后, 马特·沃尔斯 & 在被送往医院接受进一步治疗之前,马特·博斯托克正在接受医务人员的治疗。”

马特·沃尔斯的腿 (英文) 可以看到他冲过障碍物撞到人群中. 德里克·吉 (能够, 15) 在男子 15 公里 Scratch 比赛中试图避开障碍物. 英联邦运动会场地自行车, 奥林匹克自行车馆, 斯特拉特福, 伦敦, 英国 - 31 七月 2022

马特·沃尔斯的腿 (英文) 可以看到他冲过障碍物撞到人群中. 德里克·吉 (能够, 15) 在男子 15 公里 Scratch 比赛中试图避开障碍物. 英联邦运动会场地自行车, 奥林匹克自行车馆, 斯特拉特福, 伦敦, 英国 – 31 七月 2022
信用: 加里鲍登/Shutterstock

他们还对所有相关人员说了鼓励的话.

“我们向参与事件的车手和观众致以最良好的祝愿,” 英国自行车队说.

他们周日晚些时候再次发推文, 说沃尔斯已经出院了,前额缝了针 “但幸好没有大伤。”

“感谢医疗团队的专业护理,” 他们补充说.

前排的一名男子因手臂割伤接受治疗, 还有一个小女孩也接受了治疗, 根据 雅虎体育. 加拿大的 Mathias Guillemette 也因造成最初的撞车事故而被取消资格.

不能得到足够的 人们皇家队的报道? 注册我们的免费皇家通讯 获取最新更新 凯特·米德尔顿, 梅根马克尔 和更多!

雅虎体育 报道称,伯明翰发言人 2022 英联邦运动会发表声明,还提供了有关坠机的详细信息, 添加: “我们向参与此事件的自行车手和观众致以最良好的祝愿,并感谢医疗团队的迅速行动。”

该组织没有立即回应人们的询问.

撞车英格兰马特沃尔斯在英联邦运动会撞车事故中冲进人群, 赛道和残疾人赛道自行车. 伦敦, 英国 - 31 七月 2022

撞车英格兰马特沃尔斯在英联邦运动会撞车事故中冲进人群, 赛道和残疾人赛道自行车. 伦敦, 英国 – 31 七月 2022
英联邦运动会撞车后,英格兰自行车手马特·沃尔斯冲进人群
| 信用: 威尔·帕默/SWpix.com/Shutterstock

英联邦运动会, 通常被称为 “友谊赛,” 邀请运动员从 72 会员国参加体育赛事. 他们开始于 1930 作为大英帝国运动会,每四年举办一次 (除了 1942 和 1946) 自从. 今年, 4,500 运动员来自 72 预计各地区将参加多项体育赛事.

在一个 信息 开幕式前发布, 爱德华王子感谢所有参与者在奥运会举办过程中所发挥的作用.

“致所有运动员, 官员, 观众和访客 我向你们表示热烈的欢迎,感谢大家的光临. 没有你,它根本不会是伟大的体育节,” 他写道. “然而,奥运会不仅仅是体育运动, 他们是英联邦最大的体现: 我们通过无数共同利益和关系的纽带联系在一起的国家的非凡集合. 平行艺术节是这次庆祝活动不可或缺的一部分,它提醒我们共同的价值观和我们国家大家庭中存在的巨大人才。”

Barriers」タグアーカイブ

Cyclist Jumps Barriers and Hits Spectators in High-Speed Crash at 2022 Commonwealth Games

Cyclist Jumps Barriers and Hits Spectators in High-Speed Crash at 2022 Commonwealth Games

A large-scale bike crash at the 2022 Commonwealth Games has landed several athletes in the hospital.

The incident, which involved multiple spectators, occurred Sunday at the Lee Valley VeloPark in London when England’s Matt Walls was propelled into the crowd at high speed along with his bike.

Walls, Canadian cyclist Derek Gee and Isle of Man rider Matthew Bostock were also hospitalized as a result of the crash, which forced organizers to abandon racing for the rest of Sunday morning. Spectators were also asked to leave as medical staff attended to Walls.

According to The Guardian, two crowd members were treated for minor injuries at the venue, after Walls and his bike hurtled over the barriers on the track and landed on and in the audience. 

The spectacular incident was captured by a spectator across the arena and posted to Twitter by Sky Sports.

Walls, 24, was attempting to avoid a pile-up of riders who had crashed lower down the steep embankment of the velodrome when the incident happened, but ended up going over the top. The cyclist was treated for more than 40 minutes on-site by paramedics before being taken away in an ambulance. Gee also ended up on the barrier between the track and the crowd, but fell back onto the course rather than into the stands.

Walls’ crash happened only one day after England teammate Joe Truman was knocked unconscious and broke his collarbone in a collision on the same track. The British Cycling Team tweeted shortly after the incident with an update.

“Following a crash in the men’s scratch, Matt Walls & Matt Bostock are being treated by medics before being taken to hospital for further treatment.” 

The legs of Matt Walls (ENG) can be seen as he crashes over the barrier into the crowd. Derek Gee (CAN, 15) tries to avoid the barrier during the Mens 15km Scratch race. Commonwealth Games Track Cycling, Olympic Velodrome, Stratford, London, United Kingdom - 31 Jul 2022

The legs of Matt Walls (ENG) can be seen as he crashes over the barrier into the crowd. Derek Gee (CAN, 15) tries to avoid the barrier during the Mens 15km Scratch race. Commonwealth Games Track Cycling, Olympic Velodrome, Stratford, London, United Kingdom – 31 Jul 2022
Credit: Garry Bowden/Shutterstock

They also had encouraging words for all involved.

“We send our best wishes to the riders and spectators involved in the incident,” said the British Cycling Team.

They tweeted again later Sunday, saying that Walls had been discharged from the hospital with stitches in his forehead “but thankfully no major injuries.” 

“Thanks go to the medical teams for their expert care,” they added.

One man in the front row was treated for cuts on his arm, and a young girl also received treatment, according to Yahoo Sport. Canada’s Mathias Guillemette was also disqualified for causing the initial crash.

Can’t get enough of PEOPLE‘s Royals coverage? Sign up for our free Royals newsletter to get the latest updates on Kate Middleton, Meghan Markle and more! 

Yahoo Sport reported that a spokesperson for the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games made a statement that also gave details about the crash, adding: “We would like to send our best wishes to the cyclists and spectators involved in this incident and to thank the medical team for their swift action.”

The organization did not immediately respond to an inquiry from PEOPLE.

Crash England Matt Walls heads into the crowd in a crash Commonwealth Games, Track and Para Track Cycling. London, UK - 31 Jul 2022

Crash England Matt Walls heads into the crowd in a crash Commonwealth Games, Track and Para Track Cycling. London, UK – 31 Jul 2022
England cyclist Matt Walls heads into the crowd after a crash at the Commonwealth Games
| Credit: Will Palmer/SWpix.com/Shutterstock

The Commonwealth Games, often referred to as the “Friendly Games,” invites athletes from the 72 member states to compete in sporting events. They began in 1930 as the British Empire Games and have been held every four years (with the exception of 1942 and 1946) since. This year, 4,500 athletes from 72 and territories are expected to participate in the multi-sport event.

In a message released ahead of the opening ceremony, Prince Edward thanked all participants for the roles they played in making the Games happen.

“To all athletes, officials, spectators and visitors I bid you a very warm welcome and thank you all for coming. It simply wouldn’t be the great festival of sport it is without you,” he wrote. “Yet the Games are more than just about sport, they are the greatest manifestation of the Commonwealth: our extraordinary collection of countries linked together through a myriad of bonds of common interests and relationships. The parallel arts festival is an integral part of this celebration and reminds us of our shared values and the tremendous talent that exists across our family of nations.”