标记档案: 资金

资金来源 Freddie 说他和年轻的 Dolph 计划在本周末拍摄音乐视频: '我不敢相信’

资金来源 Freddie 说他和年轻的 Dolph 计划在本周末拍摄音乐视频: '我不敢相信'

在说唱歌手去世后,年轻的多尔夫的合作者正在哀悼他的死 在孟菲斯被枪杀 在星期三.

随着新闻, 说唱歌手 Bankroll Freddie 分享说他计划在本周末与 Dolph 合作制作即将上映的音乐视频. 关于他的 Instagram 故事, 他分享了从 10 月开始的简短文本交流. 26, 两人讨论什么时候可以一起工作.

“Bruh 我们假设 [原文如此] 这个周末要拍摄我们的视频,” 资金弗雷迪在他的 Instagram 故事中写道. “我不敢相信这是— 布鲁。”

Bankroll Freddie 还在他的 Instagram Story 上发布了一段视频,讲述了他自己和 Young Dolph 共度时光. 在视频中, 说唱歌手似乎在参加一个活动并且在他们走过走廊时微笑着.

“我的MF大哥,” 资金弗雷迪写道.

年轻的 dolph 打算在周末与资金 freddie 一起拍摄音乐录影带

年轻的 dolph 打算在周末与资金 freddie 一起拍摄音乐录影带
信用: 资金房地美/ Instagram
年轻的 dolph 打算在周末与资金 freddie 一起拍摄音乐录影带

年轻的 dolph 打算在周末与资金 freddie 一起拍摄音乐录影带
信用: 资金房地美/ Instagram

年轻的多尔夫 (né 阿道夫·罗伯特·桑顿 (Adolph Robert Thornton Jr.)) 在 Airways Blvd 上一家名为 Makeda's Butter Cookies 的当地企业外被枪杀。, 孟菲斯警察局 在新闻稿中写道. 他是 36.

警方说 “初步资料” 表明 Dolph 是受害者, 但信息 “身份验证完成后将予以确认。”

莫里斯·希尔, Makeda的所有者, 告诉当地福克斯子公司 WHBQ 说唱歌手, 谁最出名的是他在 2015 OT. 创世命中 “剪了它,” 当一辆汽车靠近并且有人开枪致命时,他已经进入他的营业场所购买饼干.

“这次枪击事件是我们在本地和全国范围内经历的另一个毫无意义的枪支暴力的例子,” 孟菲斯警察局在声明中说. “我们的心与桑顿家族以及所有受到这一可怕暴力行为影响的人同在。”

年轻的多尔夫闯入现场 2016 带着他的首张专辑 孟菲斯之王, 从那以后的几年里, 继续每年制作至少一张专辑.

不错过任何一个故事——注册 人们的免费每日通讯 及时了解人们所提供的最好的东西, 从多汁的名人新闻到引人入胜的人类兴趣故事.

他最近的项目, 与他的表弟 Key Glock 的合作名为 哑巴和哑巴 2, 作为 2019 年的后续产品于 3 月发布 哑巴和哑巴, 在没有达到顶峰. 8 在广告牌上 200 专辑榜.

说唱歌手 Young Dolph

说唱歌手 Young Dolph
年轻的多尔夫
| 信用: 帕拉斯格里芬/盖蒂

一种 2020 故事 专注于在大流行锁定期间完成的所有 Young Dolph, GQ 写他的歌 “总是以庄严和嘲弄的方式响起, 得意地, 或感激地——富裕。”

在接受杂志采访时, 多尔夫说他一直在与家人共度美好时光, 这是 “我一直在享受的第一个原因” 封锁.

“这——只是让我意识到我错过了多少美好时光, 就在房子附近,” 他说. “跟钱没关系. 你的钱并不意味着 s-... 这一切都与你的幸福有关。”

Bankroll」タグアーカイブ

Bankroll Freddie Says He and Young Dolph Planned to Film a Music Video This Weekend: ‘I Can’t Believe This’

Bankroll Freddie Says He and Young Dolph Planned to Film a Music Video This Weekend: 'I Can't Believe This'

Young Dolph’s collaborators are mourning his death after the rapper was fatally shot in Memphis on Wednesday.

Following the news, rapper Bankroll Freddie shared that he was planning to work with Dolph this weekend on an upcoming music video. On his Instagram Story, he shared a brief text exchange from Oct. 26, in which the pair discussed when they could work together.

“Bruh we suppose [sic] to be shooting our video this weekend,” Bankroll Freddie wrote on his Instagram Story. “I can’t believe this s— bruh.”

Bankroll Freddie also posted a video on his Instagram Story of himself and Young Dolph spending time together. In the video, the rappers appear to be at an event and are smiling as they walk down a corridor.

“My MF Big Brother,” Bankroll Freddie wrote.

young dolph was meant to film a music video with weekend with bankroll freddie

young dolph was meant to film a music video with weekend with bankroll freddie
Credit: Bankroll Freddie/Instagram
young dolph was meant to film a music video with weekend with bankroll freddie

young dolph was meant to film a music video with weekend with bankroll freddie
Credit: Bankroll Freddie/Instagram

Young Dolph (né Adolph Robert Thornton Jr.) was fatally shot outside a local business called Makeda’s Butter Cookies on Airways Blvd., the Memphis Police Department wrote in a press release. He was 36.

Police said that “preliminary information” indicated that Dolph was the victim, but the information “will be confirmed once the identification process has been completed.”

Maurice Hill, the owner of Makeda’s, told local Fox affiliate WHBQ that the rapper, who was best known for his feature on the 2015 O.T. Genasis hit “Cut It,” had entered his place of business to buy cookies when a vehicle approached and someone fired the fatal shot.

“This shooting is another example of senseless gun violence we are experiencing locally and nationally,” the Memphis Police Department said in its statement. “Our hearts go out to the Thornton family and all who are affected by this horrific act of violence.”

Young Dolph broke onto the scene in 2016 with his debut album King of Memphis, and in the years since, continued to churn out at least one album each year.

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE’s free daily newsletter to stay up-to-date on the best of what PEOPLE has to offer, from juicy celebrity news to compelling human interest stories.

His most recent project, a collaboration with his cousin Key Glock called Dum and Dummer 2, was released in March as a follow-up to 2019’s Dum and Dummer, which peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard 200 albums chart.

Rapper Young Dolph

Rapper Young Dolph
Young Dolph
| Credit: Paras Griffin/Getty

In a 2020 story focusing on all Young Dolph had accomplished during the pandemic lockdown, GQ wrote that his songs “always ring out with gravitas and—either tauntingly, triumphantly, or gratefully—opulence.”

During an interview with the magazine, Dolph said he’d been spending quality time with his family, which was “the number one reason why I’ve been enjoying” lockdown.

“This s— just make me realize how much good times I’ve been missing out on, just around the house,” he said. “It ain’t got nothing to do with money. Your money don’t mean s—… It’s all about your happiness.”